[trustindex no-registration=google]

Ideal Property Management

4.3Out of 5 stars

Overall rating out of 12 Google reviews

Betsy Johnston
a year ago

Ideal Landscaping did an excellent job on our retaining wall and drainage system projects. The quoting process was fast and efficient, they took care of all required permits, the work was done professionally and on schedule. Rick, the owner, always responded quickly to our questions and requests. The work area was cleaned at the end of every day and upon project completion they left our yard looking great. We definitely recommend Rick and his excellent crew!

We have used Ideal twice for two large projects including design and installation of trees, shrubs and flowers. Their stonework on our front patio and back patio and walkway was extremely well done. I found the staff responsive, creative, flexible and skilled. When problems arose (delays or plant issues) they were quick to find a solution, honor their guarantees and come to a mutually agreed upon path forward. We highly recommend this company.

Jayden Cruz
a year ago

Hailey Cruz
a year ago

Jesus Cruz
a year ago

Jen Kneefur
3 years ago

A great company start to finish.

R. Hunt
3 years ago

NOT IDEAL!!! You WILL be charged for services you did not request and for hours the crews did not work. They charge $48/hour per man but WILL BILL YOU FOR ADDITIONAL TIME. This is the business model...get customers signed up for lawn service then create tons of "add ons".

camilo santana
4 years ago

Marshall Gratz
4 years ago

Our 1924 Shorewood home needed replacement of a curving stone front walk and of a narrow, uphill concrete driveway with angled stones along one edge. We sought a contractor experienced with both concrete and stone work, and who also offered snow removal by snow-blowers and shovels rather than truck-plow. We had watched Ideal construct an elaborate and beautiful brick and concrete porch addition in our neighborhood. We were delighted to learn that they could do all of the work we needed, plus some tuck pointing and algae removal, as well. Rick from Ideal met with us multiple times to develop a plan that met our needs and our budget. Work began on schedule. All crews were punctual, courteous, skillful, hard-working and careful to clean up at the end of each work day. In addition to repairing/restoring the lawn areas affected by the project, they trimmed, cleaned and maintained our lawns and gardens throughout the project. The crew even spread ice cubes on the newly seeded areas to provide steady early moisture. We now have a beautiful stone front walk and a new and slightly-widened driveway with fresh stones along both edges. The driveway handled a recent heavy rain with no basement problems for us or our neighbor. Several neighbors and passers-by have complimented us on the project, and more than one neighbor has contacted Ideal to do some grounds maintenance and carpentry work for them, as well. For us, Ideal has definitely lived up to its name. Highly recommended.

Jill Harris
4 years ago

Rick's team came in helped us rethink and fix the landscape work done by another landscaper in town that was really poorly done. His team came with ideas, listened to our feedback, and fixed the layout of trees and shrubs to our satisfaction. They also do our snow removal and weekly lawn maintenance. They do a great job. I'd say their pricing is in line with others or maybe a bit more, but you get what you pay for.

Kate Wellington
6 years ago

Rude owner and over priced for what you get. Shop around when it comes to price of materials and plants/shrubs etc